Views From The Other Side

I guess I turned to the dark side…

An Introduction of Sorts….

leave a comment »

So here we go…

I am currently a graduate student at a division 1 school in the midwest.  While attending school, I am also a teaching assistant in my department and I work part time for a local radio station as well.  The purpose of this blog is to chronicle my last year in grad school while getting the first real experience with what I think my future will be…working in radio while teaching on the side.

While there could be serious risks to maintaining a blog about these topics, the rules outlined in FERPA will not be broken, nor will any confidentiality with my students be breached.  It is only my hope to provide myself an outlet to discuss the various challenges associated with trying to get through grad school, teaching, and working in radio all at the same time.

So get ready, it’s going to be a bumpy ride I am sure…

Written by emeraldarcher

August 22, 2010 at 6:28 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

