Views From The Other Side

I guess I turned to the dark side…

Disappointed…

leave a comment »

I hoped that news of Bin Laden’s death would transcend the petty bickering of our current political landscape. Instead of right and left, I hoped that we would be united, in light of this historic moment, and celebrate as one America. As I look at the statuses and comments posted on Facebook and Twitter tonight, I see that I may have been hoping for too much. Way to go, America.

Written by emeraldarcher

May 2, 2011 at 1:24 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

